Menu Close

Leadership and Staff

Staff

Holocaust Center

Lauren Apter Bairnsfather, Ph.D., Director
lbairnsfather@hcpgh.org
412-939-7287

Christina Sahovey, Administrative & Volunteer Coordinator
csahovey@hcpgh.org
412-939-7289

Noah Schoen, Community Outreach Associate
nschoen@hcpgh.org
412-801-7022

Jackie Shimshoni Reese, Manager
jreese@hcpgh.org
412-939-7286

Marcel Walker, CHUTZ-POW! Project Coordinator
mwalker@hcpgh.org
412-939-7292

Ryan Woodward, Library and Education Associate
rwoodward@hcpgh.org
412-939-7288

Interns

Julia Gaetano, Work Study
jgaetano@hcpgh.org

Claire Holthaus, Intern/Fellow
cholthaus@hcpgh.org

LIGHT Education Initiative 

Nick Haberman, Founder and Director 
nick@lightinitiative.org

Nicole Cmar, Creative Director
nicole@lightinitiative.org

Board Chair

Barbara Shapira

Board Members

Emmai Alaquiva

Debra L. Caplan

Amanda Finkenbinder

Marc Friedberg

Paul Guggenheimer

Lori Guttman

Dr. Roy “Jake” Jacobson

Alison Brown Karabin

Dr. Rachel Kranson

Lawrence M. Lebowitz

Dr. Melissa Marks

Laurie Moser

Dr. James Paharik

Delilah Picart

Dr. Manuel Reich

Benjamin Simon

David Sufrin

Hal Waldman

Roberta Weissburg

Dr. Yolanda Avram Willis

Steve Zupcic