Menu Close

Leadership and Staff

Staff

Holocaust Center

Lauren Apter Bairnsfather, Ph.D., Executive Director
lbairnsfather@hcpgh.org
412-939-7287

Emily Loeb, Donor Relations Manager
eloeb@hcpgh.org

Cindi Karaffa, Education Outreach Associate
ckaraffa@hcpgh.org 

Christina Sahovey, Administrative & Volunteer Coordinator
csahovey@hcpgh.org
412-939-7289

Noah Schoen, Community Outreach Associate
nschoen@hcpgh.org
412-801-7022

Marcel Walker, CHUTZ-POW! Project Coordinator
mwalker@hcpgh.org
412-939-7292

Interns

Julia Gaetano, Work Study
jgaetano@hcpgh.org

LIGHT Education Initiative 

Nick Haberman, Founder and Director 
nick@lightinitiative.org

Nicole Cmar, Creative Director
nicole@lightinitiative.org

Roman Benty, Community Outreach Coordinator
roman@lightinitiative.org

Doug Khorey, School Outreach Coordinator
doug@lightinitiative.org

Board Chairs

Barbara Shapira and Lawrence M. Lebowitz

Board Members

Emmai Alaquiva

Debra L. Caplan

Amanda Finkenbinder

Marc Friedberg

Paul Guggenheimer

Lori Guttman

Dr. Roy “Jake” Jacobson

Alison Brown Karabin

Dr. Rachel Kranson

Dr. Melissa Marks

Laurie Moser

Dr. James Paharik

Delilah Picart

Dr. Manuel Reich

Benjamin Simon

David Sufrin

Hal Waldman

Roberta Weissburg

Steve Zupcic